Carob Goodness

Good morning everyone! Happy Tuesday!

Tuesday’s usually were my Mondays back in school, but now I embrace every single day because I get to do whatever I want now. πŸ™‚ Hmm.. what shall I do today? Unpack and organize? Nah… lol, though I should get to doing that soon.

To fuel up my body for whatever today brings I decided to make myself some good ol’ pancakes, since it’s been a while since I had any. I decided to use ED&BV’s Blueberry Carob pancake recipe and boy, was I glad I chose this one! The more I eat carob the more I love it! These pancakes were fluffy, tasty, and nutritious to boot! Did you know carob is a good source of calcium, potassium, and magnesium?

Although the recipe clearly calls out for blueberry, I did not use them in the batter because I ate all the blueberries beforehand. Oops! Still, these pancakes were very good. I decided to have mine with another very ripe banana, some watermelon, and I had a combo of raspberry and strawberry jam to spread on the cakes, and grabbed about 1 tbsp maple syrup to dunk pieces in. So good!

Breakfast was delicious and sweet! I’m totally ready for the day now. πŸ™‚ See you in a few!

2 thoughts on “Carob Goodness

  1. Yum! I had no idea that carob was so good for you! I will have to try that recipe in the next few days as a result of learning that tidbit. Thanks for keeping me informed!

Leave a comment