Cuban Dinner

I got to relive my Cuban feast from yesterday’s trip to Cafe Bolero by having the other half of my huge plate as tonight’s dinner.

Before that, I got hungry around 4ish so I decided to have a “sweet-tooth craver” snack. I toasted up a big slice of Rudi’s Whole Wheat bread (best bread ever) and spread 1 tbsp of Peanut Butter & Co’s Dark Chocolate Dreams Peanut Butter. OMG, this peanut butter is out of this world. It is crazy good! And I don’t even like chocolate, but this stuff is AMAZING. Try it if you haven’t. You won’t be disappointed.

After eating this slice of heaven, I went out for a long walk around the neighborhood with my sister. I think we walked for a good hour and a half. It was too bad that the weather was kind of chilly though. Where’s the May weather? After we came back, I set out to eat my dinner.

On the side I cut up some tomato and served me some red beans that my mom had just prepared (yes, we love our beans in this family!). Underneath that mountain of paella I found a fried sweet plantain. Score! Dinner was delicious and totally filling.

It;s so wonderful to be back at home.. but it is kind of strange having absolutely NOTHING to do. I think I’m going to go to the library tomorrow and get a book so I don’t get bored at home. Have a good night!

Leave a Reply

