Almond Butter Giveaway

It’s Monday and boy am I glad it’s almost over.

Mondays are my longest day so I am pretty much drained right now, yet I still have to study for my Aging exam tomorrow as well as an OB quiz! So, let’s make this quick:

Midmorning Snack

dscn4556

Cookie!! You know my love affair with cookies, so I just had to snatch this flavor up when I saw it at WF. When I opened the package I was delighted to find two mini clif z bars inside the package. This was tasty, but honestly, it was exactly like the Peanut Butter Clif Z bar.

Afternoon Snack

dscn4553

I finallyย  found them at tj’s Shelby! After seeing these bars on her blog, I was excited to finally give these a try. Sadly, though, I did not enjoy them as much as I thought I would have. I think I found it to be a little too sweet for me (and I have a raging sweet tooth) and I guess I just prefer Larabars instead. But hey, don’t let me stop you from trying the bar. It’s chock full of good nutrients and it is tasty.

ALMOND BUTTER GIVEAWAY! Go here to enter for your chance to win a free jar of natural almond goodness. Mmm…

8 thoughts on “Almond Butter Giveaway

  1. Too bad you didn’t like the Purebar…I’m not a huge cherry fan so that’s why I prefer the sweet Purebar instead of the tart Larabar. Oh well, more for me ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Have a great night!

  2. Glad you survived your crazy day Evie! I’ve seen those Pure bars at Trader Joe’s, but I keep buying Kashi Crunches and Larabars as I’m a total creature of habit.

    I want the Hangry Pants almond butter!!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Have a good week.

  3. i saw the pure bars at trader joes the other day too..but refrained to getting them and stuck with my tried and true gnu bars. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ive never seen the cookies though!! i’ll have to keep an eye out..

  4. I’ve seen those Luna Cookies but for some reason never picked one up. Next time we go to Target I’ll check them out!

    Thank you for entering my juicer giveaway – I’m just catching up with all the entries! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

