Sleepy Friday

I don’t know what it was, but I was super drowsy all day long… and I did have a good night’s sleep, so I have no clue why I was so tired today!

It’s barely 7 and my eyes are drooping! Before I fall asleep on my laptop, here’s my meal of the day.

Afternoon Snack

dscn4394

Yes, a cookie! You all know what a cookie monster I am. So much so, I’ve been known to eat them for breakfast sometimes! So I couldn’t help but snatch this little guy up when I spotted it at my local Whole Foods and had it for today’s afternoon snack. This MacroTreat flavor was Carob Fudge and I give it 3.5 stars out of 5. I LOVE carob but I didn’t really get that much of its taste in this cookie. It was good, but I was expecting more carob goodness. If you want a really awesome carob cookie, check out Eat, Drink & Be Vegan‘s Double Carob Cashew Cookies. They are phenomenal!

I’m off to maybe finish my homework.. that’s if I don’t fall asleep doing it! Enjoy your Friday… hooray for the weekend!

11 thoughts on “Sleepy Friday

  1. Cookies for breakfast?! Genius! haha

    About your comment: I got the Purebars from Trader Joes. I haven’t seen them there before so I’m assuming they just got them in and they only had 2 flavors. But 2 very delicious flavors at that.

  2. I couldn’t agree with you more about cookies for breakfast! So funny that you mentioned it… I just posted about vegan breakfast cookies! πŸ™‚ Great minds… πŸ™‚

    Happy half Birthday!!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

