And It’s Over

I can not believe Christmas is over.. it came far too quickly and now it’s over. My, how time flies!

I  am sorry to say that I did not take any photographs of my food on Christmas.. I just wanted to savor the day and festivities, so I did not even bother to bring my camera over to our friends’ house, which is where we spent our Christmas. We also went to the movies and saw The Spirit, which was alright, but not as great as I thought it was going to be.

I did manage to photograph my eats for today, though, so on with the recap!

Breakfast

ZenSoy Banana Pudding topped with a serving of Sunflower Agave Plus granola and an orange

dscn3707

The banana pudding was really good – I was pleasantly surprised! I never really liked regular pudding, so I was not really expecting to like this, but it was really good. Definitely give these puddings a try. The granola was out of this world crazy good. I LOVE Nature’s Path granolas, they are by far the best out there, hands down! I personally liked that this box was clearly labeled “VEGAN” and not simply “vegetarian”. I highly recommend purchasing this granola. Really tasty!

Lunch

Katie’s Larabar Jocalat Chocolate Coffee bar and a Chill Strawberry Bubble Tea

dscn3712dscn37141

My mom and I decided to head on over to Woodfield Mall to check out the sales. Boy, was it PACKED! It took us 30 minutes just to find a parking space! While shopping, I ate the Larabar, which I really enjoyed. I’m not a fan of chocolate nor of coffee, but I’m really likin’ the Jocalat line! Thanks Katie for turning me onto them… I never would’ve given them a chance if it weren’t for you! I also found a place in the mall that sold bubble tea and I immediately ordered myself one. I hadn’t had one of these in years, so it was a great treat. I especially love the tapioca pearls – so chewy!

Dinner

Dinner was leftovers galore! I ate both of my sisters’ leftovers from Karyn’s the other day, as well as a dollop of Sabra hummus (mmm!!) and some baked tortilla chips.

dscn3719

Dessert

Cookie!

My name is Evey and I am addicted to cookies.

dscn3711

I told ya I restocked my cookie stash! Tonight’s dessert was from Karyn’s – I had her Sweet Potato Cookie. Holy yum! Although this had more of a bread texture than a cookie texture, I thoroughly enjoyed every single bite. The sweet potato was definitely noticeable, as were hints of lemon and chunks of sweet pecan pieces. This was an amazing cookie and I can’t wait to try the other flavors I got.

Before I go, I must encourage you to comment on Katie’s blog post. She is so sweet – for every comment posted, she will donate 20 cents to the Enough Project, which is a great cause. So if you haven’t done so already, go over there, post a comment, and help out. 🙂

I’m off to get some shut eye. Night, bloggies! 🙂

9 thoughts on “And It’s Over

  1. Yum! I love ZenSoy puddings AND Nature’s Path granolas…although I would never have thought to pair them together. Genius! I have not tried that granola variety; I’m working on polishing off my box of the PB kind. Thanks for the rec!

  2. I love those ZenSoy puddings!!! I just can’t find them anymore =(
    And I saw that granola at the store yesterday. I was so excited about it because it said agave on it and I’m addicted to the stuff, but I didn’t end up buying it because of the fat ( stupid ed)!!!

    I totally forgot you lived in Chicago and I was like Woodfield Mall?? But that’s where I go!! haha I can’t believe you went out yesterday, it was crazy just at Target!

  3. My name is Katie, and I am oining you in being addicted to cookies ;o).

    I really like the Jocalats because they’re super-chocolatey, but not all too sweet. And gosh, I haven’t had bubble tea in yeeeeaarrs! I love those little tapioca pearls!

    Thanks so much for mentioning my post! And Merry After-Christmas (I guess we still have New Year’s to look forward to, right?).

  4. gina (fitnessista) says:

    you’re right, christmas was over way too quickly!
    i’m addicted to cookies too 😀
    hope you have a wonderful day!

  5. Admitting that you have an addiction is the first step 🙂

    Your eats look yummy as always. I’ve never tried ZenSoy pudding. Sounds good, and I love Nature’s Path pumpkin flax granola but will try the agave flava next time. Have a good weekend Evey!

  6. i hope you had a wonderful christmas evey! 🙂

    your eats today look delicious! i love your pudding and granola idea! i must try that, i love zen soy! and i love bubble tea! strawberry or raspberry are my favorite. there is a local chinese restaurant that makes the best (homemade soy milk and fresh fruit) i always pick one up whenever im in the mood. very fun!

    your cookie looks/sounds great! a perfect way to end your night! and do not feel bad, i love cookies 🙂

  7. sammyss says:

    Yum that bubble tea looks good! I’ve never had it but it reminds me of those bottled drinks from childhood with the little jelly things in them, orbitz or something?

Leave a Reply

