Christmas Eve with Karyn

It is midnight, so I can officially say Merry Christmas!

My eyes are drooping off by themselves, so I better make this quick so I can go to bed. πŸ™‚

Breakfast

A Jocolat Larabar (my first one!), banana, orange, and some grapes

I’d like to thank Katie for this bar [;-)]! I’m not normally a chocolate fan, but for some reason, I loved this bar! Soo good!

dscn3686

Snack

Peanut Butter Cookie Larabar, mmm!! My fave! Sorry no pic!

“Linner”

My sister loved her meal at Chicago Diner so much that she decided to try out another veggie restaurant. This time we chose Karyn’s and boy, were we glad we did! I have heard about this restaurant through Liz and Susan’s blogs, so I was very excited to try this restaurant out. I had my eye set on the Stuffed Eggplant dish, but once again I went with the waiter’s recommendation – the Special.

dscn3693 I’m so glad I listened to my waiter! This dish was fabulous and so appropriate for the holiday! It was homemade tofu “turkey” with stuffing, mashed potatoes with gravy, salad and cranberry sauce. Yumlicious! I wiped my plate clean! Needless to say, I left feeling stuffed!

My big sister ordered a cup of Cream of Celery soup and cornbread as her appetizer (they were both good!)

dscn3689And the Classic Lasagna as her entree (another awesome dish!!)

dscn3691

While my little sister ordered the “Steak” Sandwich (the “meat” was fantastic and had great flavor!)

dscn3692

We were all quite happy with our meals… πŸ™‚

dscn3688

Yes, we were full, but we couldn’t leave Karyn’s without getting some fab dessert for later on…

Dessert

Karyn’s Bread Pudding with Coconut Sauce

MMM!! Out of this world crazy good!

dscn3695Picture does NOT do it justice… the best bread pudding I’ve had in my life. Period!

AND I couldn’t leave the place without restocking my cookie stash! Yes, I know, I’m such a cookie monster.. look forward to future dessert posts on these!

I’d love to talk more about my awesome Christmas Eve, but I must get to bed. Perhaps in the next post? I hope you all have a Merry Christmas and enjoy your holiday surrounded by awesome food, presents, and your loved ones! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Christmas Eve with Karyn

  1. ooh no, I didn’t know you weren’t a chocolate fan… I would’ve sent you less chocolatey stuff :o/. But I’m glad you liked the jocalat. I seriously eat those things like every day! (Course if I had access to some of that bread pudding, I think the jocalat bars would not be eaten nearly as often!)

    Merry Christmas, beautiful Evey!

  2. oh evey it looks like you had such a great time!!! all of that food looks greattttt. I love going to a restaurant that is totally veg. I love when I cant decide between options and am not limited to a salad. hope your christmas was wonderful πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

