No More Snow

Yea, I know I just wrote a post about letting it snow, but I think I’ve had enough of it!

Chicago definitely is going to have a White Christmas. Speaking of Christmas, it’s only a day away! Whoa, how time flies, eh? I’m hoping you all are excited for it, if that is what you celebrate. I know I am!

Well, let me recap my day’s eats so I can get back to reading my Twilight book! 🙂

Breakfast

Fruit N Yogurt Parfait, using Wildwood Strawberry Soyogurt and fresh blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries topped with a dollop of Soyatoo alongside a delicious banana bread Larabar. Mmm.. seriously, this Larabar tasted JUST LIKE banana bread. Delicious!

dscn3529

Lunch

Leftover Spaghetti Squash w/ Chipotle Tomato Sauce garnished with fresh parsley and some WW baguette.

dscn3680

Dinner

That spaghetti squash got me craving REAL spaghetti. Nothing else sounded good to me.. all I wanted was a huge bowl of pasta, so that’s what I had. Whole grain spaghetti with organic tomato sauce. Plain and simple, but oh so good. Yum!

dscn3679

Dessert

I can’t get enough of the Chicago Diner baked goods. I must get more because tonight’s dessert was the last of my stash. 😦 I had the Peanut Butter Cookie this time, and oh my gosh, this was phenomenal! I agree with ruby red, this cookie is one of the best cookies I’ve had in my life. And it totally satisfied my peanut butter tooth (yes, I have one of those, don’t you?)

dscn3533

Tomorrow is Christmas Eve! How exciting! I am wishing all of you a very happy time tomorrow and on Christmas, surrounded by loved ones and delicious food! What could be better than that? Happy Holidays!

7 thoughts on “No More Snow

  1. I love your breakfast! Parfaits are one of my favorite breakfasts. And Larabar, hell yes!!!

    That spaghetti squash is plated beautifully, I love all the colors.

    Mmm, PB cookie. I must try one soon

  2. Halie says:

    Hi, I’m Halie 🙂

    I’m loving the Chicago Diner cookie! If those are as good as they look, you must replenish your cookie stash soon!

    I noticed that quite a while back that had pupusas! Well, they are a major comfort food for me, as my grandmother was born in El Salvador and she’d take me to great pupusarias in San Francisco. She never made them herself (her famous dish was her lumpia, a Filipino egg roll, which she did make vegan for me :), and made them because my grandfather’s side is from the Philippines) And if I remember right, your mom made them, and you are very fortunate! They looked delicious and perfect! And they were vegan!! It’s been hard to get them to do that at the restaurants that I’ve been to. And cortido! I love that stuff! I could eat it plain! And it’s funny because I can’t stand regular cole slaw.

    I am enjoying your blog! You’ll find me swooning if you include more pupusas!!

  3. So glad you liked the cookie! I want one now, too!

    You made the spaghetti squash plate look so sophisticated with the rounds of baguette…yum! And I just finished the Twilight series yesterday. I’m so sad it’s over!

Leave a Reply

