Let It Snow

dscn3540

The weather outside is frightful! But my brekkie is so delightful…

Good morning! How is everyone doing? Well, it’s a bit warmer here in the Windy City, we’re up to 20 degrees! But it is snowing and me and my mom have to venture outside for some errands, so we’re not happy at the snow right now…

Anyhoo, let’s talk about yesterday’s eats!

Breakfast

Organic Cosmos cereal w/ banana and a raspberry zinger tea

dscn3464

Lunch

My mom and I went out to the malls and we took longer than expected so I was only able to eat my planned snack as my “lunch:

Think Fruit Peanut Goji Glow Bar

dscn3478It was really good!

Dinner

When we finally came back, after hours of shopping and traffic, I was STARVING! I proceeded to make my dinner.

I decided on mom’s refried beans, some zuchini and tomato stirfry she made earlier, spaghetti squash w/ grape tomatoes and chipotle tomato sauce, green beans, and sweet potato fries. Mmm!! Yummy in the tummy!

dscn3481

Dessert

You bet that a couple of hours later, I was ready for my dessert. I had been looking forward to it since Saturday – a Chicago Diner Oatmeal Raisin cookie!! If you’ve been following my blog for some time, you know I LOVE oatmeal raisin cookies. They are my favorite type of cookies, hands down! So, I was hoping that the Chicago Diner’s version was top notch, and boy, did it not disappoint! This was the BEST oatmeal raisin cookie I’ve ever had… and that’s saying a lot! Perfect way to finish a hectic day.

dscn3465

You all enjoy your Tuesday! I’m off to continue reading Twilight and then I’m off to do some more last minute errands with my mom. Later!

7 thoughts on “Let It Snow

  1. I’m reading the Twilight series too! I just started Breaking Dawn a couple days ago. It will be sad when it’s all over, just like Harry Potter…

    Ooh, the Chicago Diner cookie looks magical! I am one of those lucky people and both of my Whole Foodses stock the Chicago Diner baked goods. I’ve never seen their oatmeal raisin cookies at my stores though.

    The sweet potater fries look fab! And so does the thinkFruit bar. Do you recommend those?

    Anyway, I hope you hold up in the cold weather. Yay for layering!

  2. I’m OBSESSED with the Chicago Diner…
    My dorm is within walking distance, so you can bet that I’m there at least a few times a week.
    The servers have started bringing out my usual coffee with soy milk right as I am seated. 😛

Leave a Reply

