Snowed In

Hey guys!

I’m doing a quick recap of today’s eats… I’m basically about to fall asleep as I type, lol.

Breakfast

Barney Butter & Smashed Red Banana Sammich with grapes

dscn3332Verdict on Barney Butter? BUY SOME NOW!

Lunch

Homemade Chipotle Lentil Soup w/ WW baguette and an orange

dscn3334

Afternoon Snack

Watermelon Fruit Bar

dscn3342

Dinner

Oven Baked Sweet Plantain, Steamed Cauliflower, Roasted Asparagus & Green Beans, Chopped Tomato Salad

dscn3338

Dessert

Sweet n Sara Peanut Butter S’more

dscn3341

Sorry for such an impersonal post, but I MUST get to bed soon. Will check in with you lovelies lata!

5 thoughts on “Snowed In

  1. What recipe did you use for the Chipoltle Lentil Soup? Or did you just throw a bunch of stuff in a pot? It sounds delish!

    I’ve never tried a plantain before…what does it taste like?

  2. Your plates look so pretty, and I always read about new foods I need to try on your blog. Today it’s the plantain. I’ve had them fried, but never baked. Still want to try that red banana as well. Have a good weekend Evey, and glad you’re spreading the love of the Barney 🙂

  3. Shelby:

    My mom actually made the chipotle lentil soup, and basically it was a “dump whatever sounds good” kind of soup and it came out sooo good! I can try and ask my mom for the “recipe”, but from what I could see, it started with a base of carrots, onion, celery and garlic, lentils, diced tomatoes, and about 2-3 tsp of adobo sauce (it’s the sauce that comes w/ the chipotles). As far as the seasonings go, I think it was just good ol’ S+P.

    If I do get the real recipe, I’ll let you know.. it was a really good soup and I’m sure you would like it!

    Heather –

    Thanks for Barney Butter!! I’ve found a new obsession! It’s so good, better than any almond butter I’ve had and I’m definitely going to take the empty jar and show it to my local health food store and tell them they need to stock this in their store!
    I found the red bananas at my Whole Foods and my mom immediately recognized them from her childhood, so I decided to try them out. They are really good! They have like a hint of “caramel” flavor to them. They are much sweeter than the yellow ones. Yes, friend plantains are DELICIOUS, but they are also great baked. Definitely give ’em a try!

Leave a Reply

