Back At It

Hey guys!

I’m currently typing from my home… it’s great to be back! Technically, though, I am not finished with finals, as I still have a paper to write for my Theo class, but I can totally write that paper from home and just email it to the prof before the due date. So, this means I get to be home earlier than expected, which is a-ok with me!

There really is no place like home!

Anyhoo, all of my hard finals are done, so now I just have to complete my paper before Friday, and my break can officially commence.

I really missed my blog and I missed showing my daily eats (as it also helps me to evaluate my diet), so I am going to try my best to post my eats. I don’t know if I’ll be able to post all the time, but I really want to get in the habit of doing so. But before I post today’s eats, I wanna send out major shout-outs to two awesome bloggers – Heather and Liz!

dscn32861dscn3277

THANKS to Heather for the Barney Butter (so excited to try it!!) and THANKS to Liz for these awesome books!!! IT’s so awesome of you guys to have sent these to me.. THANKS A MILLION!

And now, to quickly recap today’s eats.

Breakfast

Peanut Butter Larabar, Assorted Fruit Cup

dscn3266

Midmorning Snack

Orange

dscn3268

Lunch

Cinnamon Raisin PB & Banana Sammy on Ezekiel Cinnamon Raisin Bread (so good!) with a small apple

dscn3270

Afternoon Snack

Unsalted Roasted Peanuts and Mini Box of Raisins

dscn32731

Dinner

Lasagna, Kale Greens, & Roast from Soul Vegetarian East I got from WF

dscn3274The lasgana was so yumlicious!! So freakin’ good! My mom and sis RAVED about it…

dscn3279Holy yum, indeed…

Dessert

ABC Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookie

dscn3281

9 thoughts on “Back At It

  1. You DEFINITELY picked a meal worthy of the yumlicious title. I am so jealous you can get Soul Veg food at your Whole Foods. I only had Soul Veg food once, in Washington DC, but it was aaamazing! The mac and cheeze was soooo creamy– the best vegan macncheeze I’ve ever had, hands-down. Plus, they had– get this– SWEET POTATO soft serve ice cream!

  2. Congratulations on being done with the semester!! Hooray! High-five! It’s nice not to be attached to a med surg textbook all the time, no? šŸ™‚

    Your daily eats are beautiful! I love Ezekiel bread! Holy yum indeed! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

