Late Tagging

Hello bloggies!

I am currently taking a short break from all the studying I have to do for finals next week. I just got to take everyday one by one and soon, it will be over. Hopefully, I can keep my cool this week. πŸ™‚

Sadly, I do not have any new food pics to share with you guys, but I wanted to take this opportunity to respond to a tag that the lovely Paulina gave to me a month ago! Sorry for the delay, but better late than never, right?

Share 7 random or weird facts about yourself.

Well, let’s see…

1. I’ve never drunk alcohol before in my life… until last night. It was my roommate’s 21st birthday so she decided to buy a bottle of Bacardi rum and have her friends mix up drinks. My little tasteΒ  was a combo of rum with white grape cherry juice. It was delicious! Didn’t even notice there was alcohol in it, no burning whatsoever. I guess I’m no longer an alcohol virgin, but I still don’t think I am a big fan of alcohol. I think it’s way too many calories for what you get.

2. I love to watch stand up comedians. In fact, I almost always have on the Comedy Central channel as my background noise. Dane Cook, Jim Gaffigan, Dave Chappelle, among many others I find totally amusing. I just really love to laugh.. there’s something almost therapeutic about it. To me, laughter is the best medicine.

3. Speaking of television, I think I watch way too much of it. Our TV is on for most of the whole day simply because weΒ  can’t have total silence in our room. There’s got to be some background noise!

4. I am an extremely shy person. Some people may mistake that for arrogance, and I totally do not mean to be! It just takes me a while to really feel comfortable around others, but I promise I am a nice person! Just give me some time…

5. I get told way too often about “how young” I look. I get mistaken for a 14 year old by my patients most of the time. I guess I just have really good skin? Although I find this to be frustrating at the moment, I think I’ll greatly appreciate it later on, haha.

6. I’ll admit it – I love Britney Spears. There, I said it. πŸ™‚

7. There’s a little part of me that wants to be a nurse just so I can meet a hot rich doctor and marry him! *sigh* A girl can dream right?

There you have.. 7 random facts about Vegan Nurse, but now it is time for me to get back to studying. I promise I’ll get back to blogging soon.. I’ve really missed it!

And if any of you are going through finals, good luck! Hang in there… we will be able to get through this!

Later!

11 thoughts on “Late Tagging

  1. I loved this post, mainly because through it I got to learn more about my amazing, sweet friend.
    So much to say… first of all, wow, I can’t believe you were an alcohol virgin until last night! haha I have a friend who was the same way… but for me, I’ve had sips of wine/beer/etc from when I was veeeery little. In fact, once in Japan, when I was 5, I ordered beer at a restaurant because all they had was beer or soda and I didn’t like soda… and they brought it to me!!! I took one sip, made a face, and made my dad drinkk the rest.

    Ugh, and once a guy told my mom he thought I was 11 :o/
    I guess when we’re 50, we’ll be happy we don’t hve to get those botox injections.

    Have a terrific Saturday night, Evey! I’ll send you an email soon!

  2. P.S. I have like 4 of Britney’s songs on my ipod. They’re just too catchy not to like! So I think you have good taste in music! (yikes, did I just say that about Britney Spears?! Oh well, I guess both our secrets are out!)

  3. thanks for taking the time to visit my blog again! πŸ™‚ i love your fun 7 facts! and i wish you the best of luck with studying and final exams!

    p.s. yum, i also love ezekiel cinnamon raisin and cashew cookie larabar! but i know you eat well! do not feel ashamed πŸ™‚

  4. Good luck with the studying!!

    I get told I look really young, too! I used to work at a liquor store and one lady asked me if I was old enough to work, let alone work at a liquor store. She was convinced I was 14 and that I shouldn’t be working!

  5. Haha – I totally agree with you on 7! I’m a also a really shy person so I can relate to you on 4…and as for number 1, I haven’t had alcohol before at all, not even a tiny sip and don’t really ever wish I had. Maybe when I’m of drinking age, I’ll have a tiny sip but I’m really not that interested.

  6. Danielle says:

    Hi! I’m new to the blogging world but I just discovered your blog and thought I’d comment :). I have the same problem as you! I’m quite shy and often people think I just don’t like them when its actually quite opposite!

  7. I’m totally with you on 5! I’ve gotten used to saying “I know, I look like I’m 12” as soon as I tell someone my age, cause I’m kind of sick of hearing it lol.

    Oh and I’ve been totally Britney crazy the past few weeks, and I have no shame in it! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

