A Day at the Park

At the amusement park, that is.

Sorry for the delayed post, guys, I was out all day yesterday since my family decided to go to Six Flags Great America on a whim. It was so abrupt, in fact, that I didn’t really have time to make some vegan eats to take (since we all know that amusement park eats are not known to be vegan-friendly).

So, before we went out, I decided to have a very filling breakfast of a cups worth of Peanut Butter Granola, almond milk, and a side of sweet cantaloupe.

Well, I don’t know about you, but whenever I go to amusement parks and partake in those awesome adrenaline-pumping roller coasters, my appetite goes flying out the window. I don’t know what those rides do to me, but I just can’t fathom the idea of food in my tummy while going on huge roller coasters.

So, throughout the whole day, I didn’t eat anything besides some dates and nuts that I had packed. I know it is unhealthy to go a day without foods, but I just really couldn’t eat anything, and I thought it best to listen to my body.

The rides were really fun (I really enjoyed The Dark Knight indoor coaster, though others might think it wasn’t the best, lol), and I enjoyed my day to the max, that we didn’t end up leaving until the park closed.

We didn’t get to come home to very late last night, so I did make a quick peanut butter and jelly sandwich and had a glass of almond milk before going to bed. Sorry, no pic.

Needless to say, I woke up very late this morning since we had a long day yesterday, what with all the riding and the walking. I decided to start today with some waffles (Van’s All Natural 7 Grain Belgian Waffles) topped with chopped walnuts and powdered sugar. I had that alongside the last of my grape jelly and some cantaloupe. Perfect breakfast after a tiring day (or any day, really).

For lunch today, I decided to make an old reliable I had back when I was in college: a veggie burrito. I took an Ezekiel wrap, heated it up and spread about 1/2 cup of so of homemade refried beans, some Spanish brown rice, spinach, lettuce, tomato, and avocado. I ate my delicious veggie burrito with an all natural strawberry drink from my local vegetarian Mexican restaurant.

I think I shall go in my room and relax for a while. I think I might go laptop shopping later on tonight. Hope everyone’s having a nice Saturday!

4 thoughts on “A Day at the Park

  1. Sounds like a busy, fun-filled weekend you’re having so far!! Excellent!!

    No worries, it’s good that you listened to your body while at the amusement park – you probably would have vomited if you ate a lot while going on rides, haha šŸ™‚

  2. I know exactly what you mean about not wanting to eat before going to an amusement park! I always end up chugging water the whole time…which helps to cure the hunger AND the case of getting sick on a ride! So glad you had a fun time with your family!
    That veggie burrito looks amaaazing…such simple ingredients can make an AMAZING meal!!

  3. ooh six flags! how fun! i just recently conquered my fear of follercoasts šŸ˜›
    and im craving that burrito! haha mexican food has to be my favorite..and so easy to veganize!

Leave a Reply

