Well Inspired

Today’s lunch was inspired in part by La Belle Vegan and her recent post of a yummy-looking tofu scramble. So, thanks for the inspiration, Shelby!  As soon as I got done reading that post, I KNEW what I would be having for lunch.

I made a tofu scramble (simply seasoned with salt, pepper, cumin and tumeric) with green and yellow peppers, onions, tomatoes, and cilantro. I guess I went a little overboard as this made a huge pile, but I was more than happy to wolf it all down with a side of whole wheat English muffin and a mini banana. I know I had a banana this morning, but I couldn’t resist eating this little fella. It was deliciously ripe and super sweet.

Well, I’m off to read Harry Potter as I want to finish the series before I go back to school! Later!

4 thoughts on “Well Inspired

  1. When I saw Shelby’s post on tofu scramble, I also wanted to make it. But I guess I’ll save it for tomorrow’s breakfast. What Harry Potter book are you on? I’ve always wanted to read the series but my mom never let me, even now that I’m nearly 17.

  2. Paulina:

    I just finished the 6th book and I’ve already begun the last one, “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows”. I totally understand about your mother not allowing you to read the series, my mother really doesn’t approve of me reading it, too. But I grew up with these books, you know? I started reading them when I was in the 7th grade and fell in love with the series since then. They’re really captivating books, but I can see why some Christians are iffy on it.
    Maybe someday you can read them.. they really are quite good.

Leave a Reply

