A Bit Bluesy

Good morning everyone!

I can’t believe how fast time seems to be going.. in about TWO WEEKS I will have to be back at school and it will be the start of another year of school. This year also happens to be my JUNIOR year, which is when we really start to get into our chosen majors and no more pointless classes to take.

While I am excited for school to start, I can’t help but feel a little blue that summer will come to an end. I’ve had an awesome time, relaxing and enjoying the lazy summer days to the max, but soon, it’ll be back to work.

*Sigh*

I guess all that’s left to do is enjoy these last few days. I’ve got nothing big planned today, so I decided to start my day off with another delicious baked good from Whole Foods: a vegan blueberry muffin. MMM… was this muffin so scrumptious! I don’t think I’ve ever had such a moist and perfectly sweet muffin with burst of blueberries all over the place! YUM! I garnished my breakfast with a few more blueberries and had a big mug of almond milk and a banana to round out the meal.

You all have a good Tuesday! See you in a bit!

5 thoughts on “A Bit Bluesy

Leave a Reply

