Adjusting

Hey guys, how was everyone’s Monday?

Well, I’m still trying to get accustomed to being back home and winding down since school is a mere 15 days  away. In an effort to enjoy these last few days of summer, I decided to take me and my little sister to the Field Museum today. It was a nice day here in the Windy City and we thoroughly enjoyed our day at the Museum. 🙂

For today’s eats, I decided to start the day off with a nice bowl of peanut butter banana oatmeal. Definitely was ready to take on the day! Sorry, no pic.. it’s still taking some time to get back into taking pics of all my meals, hehe. :-p

For lunch, my mom made some Nicaraguan style vegetarian vegetable soup. It was chockful of veggies and it was so darn tasty. It’s nice when my mom cooks for me. 🙂 I also ate a Whole Wheat English Muffin with 2 tbsp of homemade hummus, cucumber and tomato salad, and a juicy peach.

Honestly, I was quite full from this meal (probably because I went back for more soup, :-p), but later on I was definitely in the mood for dessert, so I had a Vegan Oat Raisin cookie from Whole Foods. Mmm.. I can’t get enough of these cookies!

I’m pooped now, probably from all the walking this morning, so I’m off to just chill in front of the TV. Sounds like a good plan to me! Have a good night, guys!

3 thoughts on “Adjusting

Leave a Reply

