Hello Again!

Hey everybody! I’m finally back from my trip to beautiful Nicaragua and did I have an amazing time!

Even though it was so fun to be exploring the country my parents are from, it’s great to be back home; I’ve missed the blogging world, but I’m glad to be back! πŸ™‚ I see so many things have happened with bloggers while I was gone (VeggieGirl came here and I wasn’t here to meet her, darn! Maybe next time? Allison from Sweets By Alli gave me an award that I’m so honored to receive, ruby red vegan survived chem, traveled to Arizona and Cali, and the list goes on!) so I guess it’s only fair to talk a little it of what I’ve been up to these past few weeks. I think the best way of doing this is through pictures, so read on and accompany me on my trip to Nicaragua!

Here are views of Nicaragua from the plane as we started descending. I was so excited to be there!

My sister and me when we first arrived in the airport. We were so glad to finally be there after months of planing!

The first thing we did when we arrived? Visit family members, of course!

Then, after visiting family, it was off to explore the “touristy” side of Nicaragua, which reminded me a lot of what I picture Hawaii to be: tropical, lots of green, volcanoes everywhere, wonderful beaches, exceptional weather.

And now, on to some of my Nicaraguan eats!

And, last, but not least, a shot of my birthday cake (which, unfortunately, was NOT vegan):

Hmm.. I think I may have gone a bit overboard on the pics, lol, but there’s so many more I would love to show you guys, but I think these were the highlights of my trip. I hope you guys enjoyed my picture tour and I only hope I did my trip some justice. Nicaragua is a beautiful country in and out, bothΒ  the people and the land are amazing, and I was so glad that I was able to celebrate my 20th birthday in the land of my ancestors. I anxiously await for my return there, but until then, I’m happy to be back home! πŸ˜€

9 thoughts on “Hello Again!

  1. Erin says:

    Wow–Nicaragua is a beautiful country! Glad you had a great time!
    It’s also good to know that vegans won’t starve if they visit! πŸ™‚
    Happy (belated) birthday!

    ~Erin @ “Vegan & the City”

  2. trustmyintuition says:

    looks like you had a great time! Did you eat some of your birthday cake? My birthday cake isn’t going to be vegan either 😦
    Welcome back!!

  3. About the cake:

    I was seriously debating whether or not I should eat a slice of my birthday cake.. after all, it’s not everyday that it’s my birthday and it’s not like I eat cake all the time, BUT I decided to not partake in my cake, after remembering all the reasons of why I became vegan in the first place. I know, it’s a tough lifestyle, but all things you hold dear require some sort of sacrifice, and so that’s what I did. πŸ™‚

  4. trustmyintuition says:

    Evey-
    Thank you for your response. I do not want to eat my cake either. It’s tough because my grandma always makes our cakes. I know she will understand, but I am going to make a vegan cake to share with whoever wants some I think. Hopefully they will love it too! I haven’t baked a vegan cake yet!
    I agree with you. I am going to stick with my beliefs. πŸ™‚

  5. Welcome back!!! My oh my, you’ve been quite the traveler lately – so glad that your trip to Nicaragua was enjoyable!!

    Ahh, so sorry that we missed each other in Chicago!!

    SO sorry about your cake 😦 But I applaud your decision, of course, not to eat it – stay strong! πŸ™‚

  6. You are so beautiful, Evey baby! Just gorgeous, and I loooved every single one of your pictures πŸ™‚ Seems like you had quite an amazing vacay πŸ™‚ So happy for you, girl!

Leave a Reply

