Last Few Hours!

Well, today went by super fast! I am so excited, guys.. it’s unbearable! I want to be in Nicaragua already, lol. But first i’ve get to get on that plane, travel to Houston, Texas, change planes there and then it’s off to my parents’ native country. It’s off to celebrate my sister’s and my birthdays! It’ll be a great time, I’m sure of it!

There’s not a lot of food left here because of our impending trip, so I just settled on the same lunch I had yesterday: hearty Rye Wasa crackers, two topped with White Chocolate Peanut Butter and grape jelly and the third topped with the last of my banana cream cheese. I also ate some watermelon. Mmm.. delish!

My sister wanted a slice of cheesecake, so we decided to take her out to The Cheesecake Factory (her bday is on Tuesday) and I ordered the same thing I did last time: Vegetable Chopped Salad (sans cheese) and split it with my sister. It was delish! Sorry, my camera battery died so I couldn’t snap a pic. 😦

I decided to have a special dessert tonight: VeggieGirl’s Almond Butter Hemp Cookie. Three words, VeggieGirl: OH.. MY.. GOD! These cookies were heaven on earth for a nut-butter lover, such as myself. I did make a few substitutions, though. Instead of Almond Butter I used White Chocolate Peanut Butter and used agave nectar instead of maple syrup. The result? A decadent and out of this world peanut butter cookie! These cookies turned out so chewy.. just the way I like my cookies to be. This recipe is definitely a keeper, and thanks VeggieGirl for coming up with it! I enjoyed my cookie with the last watermelon and an apple. Mmm!

I’m off to watch the conclusion of Miss Universe 2008 (I’m rooting for Venezuela!). Night!

One thought on “Last Few Hours!

Leave a Reply

