Three Days!

I can’t believe that I’m off to Nicaragua in just THREE days! I’m so excited.. it’ll be a great time! 🙂

Sorry I haven’t been posting my meals regularly, guys, I’ve been uber busy, running around buying necessities and cleaning up and packing (I’m glad to say, I’m already 90% packed up! Yay!). So, right now I’ve got some down time to blog about my meals.

Wednesday, July 9

Lunch

We went out to eat at our fave Mex place and I ordered a Superman drink (freshly made carrot, beet, apple, and orange juice) and a Fajita de Soya Taco (a corn tortilla filled with sliced soy patty, bell peppers, onions, some jalapeños, tomaotes and veggie refried beans). Delish!

Dinner

I just made a simple dinner making two corn tostadas, each topped with Roasted Red Pepper with Eggplant and Garlic Spread, lettuce, and avocado. I had that with Eat, Drink, and Be Vegan’s Cinnamon Lime Quinoa and deliciously sweet beets. I;m not really sure that I like quinoa… it has a very “weird” taste to me, and I know that it would be a crime not to include this grain in my regular diet, but I think it’ll take me some time for it to grow on me.

Dessert

I had the last of Vcon’s Banana Wheat Germ Muffin (so chewy!) with some fresh watermelon. Mmm!

Thursday, July 10

Breakfast

I whipped up a batch of Vcon’s Blueberry Corn Pancakes, but subbed the blueberries for carob chips, so I guess I really make a batch of Carob Chip Corn Pancakes. I had these wonderfully thin pancakes with some kiwi, sprinkled powdered sugar, and topped them with the last of my homemade blueberry compote. Mmm!! These pancakes had a wonderful “mouthfeel” and their taste were incredible! The blueberry compote played off well with the carob chips present in the cakes.. such a tasty way to start the day!

Lunch

I had some hearty Wasa Multigran crackers and topped them with White Chocolate Peanut Butter and dipped them in some concord grape jelly. I also cut up a white peach. Simple, yet yummy!

Dinner

I sauteed up some zucchini, tomoates, onions, and garlic in about a tsp of olive oil and had this with some beets (so sweet), 1/4 of a large avocado and some corn tostadas.

Dessert

A simple white peach that I chowed down before I could snap a pic. 🙂

Friday, July 11

Breakfast

I heated up two of the Carob Chip Corn Pancakes from yesterday, cut up another kiwi and some banana and sprinkled the whole thing with powdered sugar. Since I was out of maple syrup and blueberry compote, I decided to spread the pancakes with some leftover Banana Cream Cheese and boy, was I glad I did! The cream cheese went ever so lovely with these crunchy pancakes. Definitely make this cream cheese.. it’s so easy to make, yet so decadently delicious!

All I did was put 1/4 cup of Tofutti Cream Cheese (non-hydrogenated!), 1/4 of a banana, 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract, 1 tsp of raw sugar, and a dash of cinnamon and voila! Delicious sweet vegan cream cheese you can use to stuff French Toast, top pancakes with, spread on whole wheat bagels, or eat straight up! Try experimenting with different flavors for more ways to enjoy this cream cheese!

Well, I’m off to the library to return some books and get some more books! Later, guys!

4 thoughts on “Three Days!

  1. You’ll be in Nicaragua before you know it!! So exciting!!

    You TOTALLY eat Wasa crackers the same exact way that I did, when I used to eat them – spread with nut-butter and eaten with an apple :0D

  2. Your trip sounds so exciting! If you don’t like quinoa now you should try V’con’s quinoa mango and black bean salad (I think that’s what it’s called?) but it’s super easy and delish!

Leave a Reply

