When I Grow Up

I’m totally into that new song by the Pussycat Dolls called “When I Grow Up”… in fact, I’m listening to it right now, hehe. To think, that in just TWO WEEKS from today, I’ll have to “grow up”, since I will no longer be a teenager anymore. These are my last few days being a kid… lol, what am I saying? I think I’ll always be a kid at heart, hehe. 🙂

Sorry for not posting last night.. we came home late and I was exhausted from running around the stores. I just wanted to hit the hay! I didn’t get to make myself a dinner like I had planned. I just ended up eating at Subway in the mall we were at. I ordered a veggie delight (no cheese, please!) on wheat with a little bit of sweet onion sauce and some jalapeños for an added kick! It was good and I ate some Baked Lays chips with it as well. Sorry no pic.. left the camera at home again! 😦

When we came back home, it was around 9, and all I wanted to do was sleep, but there was enough room for some dessert I made… I had a nice scoop of delicious homemade Peanut Banana Ice Cream. I made this using Dreena’s recipe, but substituting peanut butter for cashew butter. OH… MY… GOD! Who knew that this simple combo would create such a decadent and creamy dessert??? This was so good, guys, even better than any store-bought ice cream, and that’s no lie! Try the recipe ASAP, you won’t be disappointed! It was so good and certainly hit my craving for ice cream. Perfect dessert for a long summer day.. or any day really, ;-).

For breakfast this morning, I had my usual banana with a bowl of Peanut Butter Puffins and Trader Joe’s High Fiber O’s. Delish!

Midmorning, I snacked on some fresh watermelon. Mmm!

Check you guys later! Have a nice Tuesday!

3 thoughts on “When I Grow Up

Leave a Reply

