Harder To Hide

Good morning guys! It’s the start of the week again, but that’s ok.. weekend’s just around the corner. 🙂

For breakfast this morning I decided to defrost and heat up two Oatmeal Pancakes, sprinkle them with confectioner’s sugar, and drizzle them with homemade blueberry compote (there was more blueberry compote in the black dish for dipping!). MMM… a bluberry lover’s dream! I also drank a nice glass of avena con leche (two tbsp of oat flour, 1 tbsp agave nectar, and about 8-9 oz of rice milk). Delish! I’m ready to take on the day!

I guess I should also inform you guys of some news I’ve been hiding for a while now… My family and I are leaving to Nicaragua in exactly ONE WEEK! We are going mainly for my sister’s and my birthday (my big sis is on July 15, mine is July 22). It’s been a very exciting and stressful time, but we’re all so anxious! It’s been quite a while since the whole family has gone together to visit Nicaragua and it’ll be my little sister’s first time going. So much to do, and it seems like there’s such few time left until our departure!

I’m off with my mom to buy some things we need for our trip (I think today we’re focusing on clothes), so I hope you guys have a great day! See you later!

3 thoughts on “Harder To Hide

Leave a Reply

