Recharged

Hey guys, sorry I didn’t post yesterday..

Some time after breakfast, after running errands, I came back home and decided to take a little nap.. that turned out to last for more than 4 hours! I didn’t think I was that tired, but I guess I was. I had completely slept over my lunchtime! When I woke up, I saw that it was closer to dinnertime, so I set out to make my meal.

While preparing the meal, I noshed on a delicious white peach. So good!

For dinner, I had some red beans, baby carrots, three corn tostadas (really just hard corn tortillas), and a veggie patty that I found in the back of the freezer. Don’t know what brand or name it was, but it sure was tasty! Simple, yet satisfying meal, as always!

My dessert last night was a surprise from my mom. It seems she went to Whole Foods yesterday afternoon without telling me (I go a little crazy when I go there, lol) but she brought me back a vegan oatmeal raisin cookie from the bakery there. Oatmeal raisin is my favorite type of cookie ever so I’m so glad my mom got me this! 🙂 I heated the cookie for about 10 seconds and it was all warm and the raisins got plump.. MMM! I devoured this little fella with an orange on the side. Yum!

For this morning’s breakfast, I felt I wanted something savory, so I made some tofu scramble. Basically, tofu sauteed with green, red, and orange peppers, tomatoes, onions, cilantro, and some jalapeño for an added kick. Delish! I had it with some red beans and three corn tostadas.

Alright, I’m off to Sears and Macy with my mom. Have a nice Thursday guys!

4 thoughts on “Recharged

Leave a Reply

