Oatmeal Pancakes

Good morning! Happy humpday! It’s gonna be a pretty hot day here in Chicago, but that’s ok. It is summer anyways, right?

For breakfast today, I had a craving for oatmeal, but I didn’t really want a bowl of oats. I wanted pancakes! So, naturally, I decided to whip up some delicious oatmeal pancakes using this recipe. About midway through the cooking, I decided to add in some carob chips! Yum! I had it alongside some fresh mango.

The pancakes were slightly sweet by themselves, but after a couple of bites, I decided to top it off with some White Chocolate Peanut Butter (can you tell I love this stuff?) and grape jelly. Perfect! 🙂

Nothing much planned today.. maybe go out to TJ Maxx? Not sure, but we’ll see! Have a great day guys!

2 thoughts on “Oatmeal Pancakes

  1. Mmm chocolatey peanut buttery pancakes? I don’t think you could start the morning off much better than that. Unless it included mango. Oh wait, you got that too! Perfect breakfast!

Leave a Reply

