It’s July?!

Whoa, I just totally realized that today is actually the first day of July!

Uh.. I do like the month of July, but at the same time I don’t like it as much (it’s only one month away from August.. which is back-to-school time and end of summer vaca.. :-(). July also marks my birthday month! Yikes! Time’s really flying!

On to the food…

I know I said that I ate the last two pupsas yesterday, but my mom found another one hiding in the back of the fridge, so I decided to just eat it for lunch (last one, I swear!) alongside some curtido (Salvadoran cole slaw) and some delicious beets! Mmm.. perfect balance of savory and sweet! Beets are definitely one of my all time favorite vegetable!

Today I did feel like going to the movies, so I took my little sister and cousin out to see Iron Man (which was a great movie, btw) and during the movie I ate my snack of a peanut butter Z bar.

Tonight, I wasn’t as hungry as I thought I was, so I had a light dinner of red beans, green salsa, and some more of those delicious, sugary beets! It hit the spot perfectly.

As I sit here typing up this post, I am enjoying my dessert of a Toffutti Ice Cream Sandwich. 🙂 There’s no picture because my camera has been acting up lately. I would be using my big sister’s fancy camera, but she doesn’t like to share, so I’m not allowed to use it. Bummer.. I’m thinking about getting a new, better camera, but I don’t know which one to get. I think my parents would only allow me to spend 100 bucks or less on a camera. Suggestions are welcome!

Until then, though, I guess my blog will have crappy pics. Sorry guys!

Well, I’m off to race MarioKart with my little cousin.. you all have a good night!

3 thoughts on “It’s July?!

  1. are you gonna be turning 20 this month? happy early birthday! lol
    Don’t worry about the pictures your blog will still be just as great 🙂

  2. I have been wanting to try the Tofutti ice cream sandwiches for so long now…glad you gave them a good review! I know what you mean about the month of July…Yay for summer birthdays!~Mine’s in August! Haha, and MarioKart is AMAZING! :0)

Leave a Reply

