Catch-Up

Good morning everyone. It’s the start of another week, and today marks the last day of June! My, how time flies! I hope this summer doesn’t go by too fast, though!

After coming home from church yesterday, I decided to make myself a simple lunch by making a sammy. It was the exact same sandwich I had on Friday, using the last two Rudi’s Organic Whole Wheat bread, Trader Joe’s Roasted Red Pepper with Eggplant and garlic spread and some homemade hummus and spinach leaves. On the side, I had carrots and some dried apricots.

For dinner last night, my mom made a “soupy” kind of rice that I could not help but give it a try. I didn’t ask what was in the recipe, but my mom assured me it was vegan (she made it with me in mind). I had a huge dinner plate of this rice. It was nice, creamy, smooth, and minty (she told me she did put mint leaves in this rice).

For last night’s dessert, I went simple and had some of my blueberry soup (defrosted blueberries, natural peanut butter, cinnamon, and some agave nectar swirled in). It totally hit the spot!

And for today’s breakfast, I had a simple bowl of cereal. I poured myself some Kashi Go Lean cereal, almond milk, and two navel oranges.

I’m off to lounge around and maybe start some cleaning. Enjoy your Monday! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Catch-Up

  1. Delicious meals, as always! Your mom is so sweet to think of you when cooking meals for the whole family! Having a supportive family is the best :0) Have a great day girl!

  2. I know! I seems like just yesterday it was the first day of spring and already the last day of June! Blueberry soup–what a novel and amazing idea! It looks delicious, like everything else!

Leave a Reply

