Fun Times

Good morning! Sorry I didn’t post last night.. I was out at an indoor amusement park with my cousin and we had a blast. Oh, gosh, I remember when I was a kid… those were the days, huh?

For last night’s dinner, I made simple blue corn tacos: One filled with brown rice and refried beans and the other with refried beans and avocado. I topped it with some Salvadorean cole slaw and some spicy green salsa. YUM!

While we were out having fun at the indoor amusement park, I felt ready for a snack, so I ate a peanut butter Clif Z bar.

I woke up later than usual today, so I wasn’t really in the mood to make something elaborate like I had planned. For breakfast, I just defrosted a Blueberry Carob Chip scone and had it with a Trader Joe’s Strawberry Soy Yogurt (soo good!) and some blueberry “soup” (defrosted blueberries with flaxmeal and about a tsp of PB stirred in).

We have planned to go to a birthday party today over at Merrillville, IN. Should be a fun time! Hopefully, I can post my lunch, but if not, you guys have a great Saturday! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Fun Times

  1. This is my first time to comment on your blog, but I just wanted to say that I love it!~I am going through nursing school right now too! Blueberries are one of my favorite fruits, so your breakfast is right up my alley! :0) I just started my own blog, so whenever you get the chance, please check it out! Thanks and keep up the yummy meals!

  2. Thank you!! I added you to my blogroll too :0) Yesss DO enjoy your summer too before the fall…but I know we can get through the nursing stress!

Leave a Reply

