Savory Breakfast

Sometimes I like to break out of my normal breakfast routine and have something different than I normally do. Today was one of those days! It is customary in my parents’ country to eat rice, beans, tortillas for all meals of the day, so my mom and dad normally eat this for breakfast. Today, I really craved to eat what they were eating so I decided to join them!

For breakfast, I had some delicious homemade red beans, some leftover Salvadorean cole slaw, three corn tostadas and a big navel orange on the side. Quite the Latin breakfast, indeed!

I’m off to do some house chores.. nothing really big planned for today, except maybe take my little cousin to a gameplace later on tonight. Have a wonderful Friday!

Leave a Reply

