Banana Coconut Oats

Well today I just felt like having good ol’ comforting bowl of cold oats. I had 1/2 cup of rolled oats, 1/2 cup vanilla soymilk, drizzle of maple syrup, half a mashed banana, and the other half of it sliced in. I sprinkled on top some coconut, flaxmeal, and cinnamon. It was good, but could’ve been better I think. I also had a small bowl of strawberries and grapes on the side.

I have some stuff to do around the house and then the family might take out our 8 year old guest around town. 🙂 Enjoy your Friday!

5 thoughts on “Banana Coconut Oats

  1. Christie says:

    Hye od you have a recipe for your baked falafel?? I would love to know if you made it and ifyou do can you post the recipe. I have been looking for a good one

  2. Hi Christie,

    Welcome to my blog! I’m glad to know of another reader. 🙂

    As for your question pertaining my baked felafel.. I just used a packaged mix, lol.. I cheated! But I have heard of a great baked felafel recipe here:
    http://www.foodnetwork.com/food/recipes/recipe/0,,FOOD_9936_142493,00.html

    Initially, this was the recipe I was going to use yesterday, but I saw I had a packaged mix already, so I just decided to use that one, but next time I’ll give this recipe a try. If you do come around to trying it first, please let me know how you liked it!

    Hope that helps! 😀

    Evey
    Vegan Nurse

Leave a Reply

