I Heart Scones

It’s been a while now since I have had the biggest craving for a certain baked good: a scone. Now, why is that? Perhaps it’s the appearance that lures me.. that perfect triangle shape never fails to get my attention. Also, it appears to be a baked good that’s not too sweet, yet not plain at all. A perfet breakfast or afternoon snack food… that I’ve never had the pleasure of eating, until today.

Yesterday I baked up a batch of Raspberry Chocolate Chip Scones using the recipe from Eat, Drink and Be Vegan. But, of course, I had to put my own spin on things and make Blueberry Carob Chip Scones instead. You guys have no idea how hard it was for me to not scarf down ALL the scones when they came out fresh from the oven. But I controlled myself and waited to have one of these pieces of heaven for today’s breakfast. All I can say is OMG!! What have I been missing out on all my life?? Scones are AMAZING! I don’t know if that’s to be said for ALL scones, but these scones were out of this world! Oh, I can’t stop raving about these!

I devoured this scrumptious little fella alongside a delicious Blueberry Carob Smoothie to continue with the blueberry carob theme. I made the smoothie using a cup of blueberries, a cup of vanilla soymilk, one tbsp carob powder, one tbsp of peanut butter, and two tbsp of flaxmeal. I sprinkled in some cinnamon and garnished with a few carob chips.

MMM! All of the carob goodness in my breakfast was glorious! I know VeggieGirl considers herself the carob queen, so is it alright if I make myself the carob princess? Lol, :-p.

My mom’s coming in like 30 minutes, so I’m off to get ready and see her! šŸ™‚ You guys have a good day!

**For the record, I did eat another White Bean Blondie as my dessert yesterday night, but I wolfed it down before I could even snap a pic!**

6 thoughts on “I Heart Scones

  1. I have yet to actually try a good scone. I tried making them once and failed miserably. I think I need to give it another go though, you make them sound too darn good not to!

  2. I heart scones too!
    And your smoothie looks so interesting and refreshing. We had a macadamia butter-papaya-banana-acai smoothie just yesterday…I love how you can be creative and make different flavors!

Leave a Reply

