And the Trouble Continues…

Oh my gosh, guys, I’m so sorry for not being here these past few days.. it’s been crazy over here! Over the weekend, we had a severe thunderstorm and trees were knocked out everywhere. There was even a lightning stike that struck RIGHT OUTSIDE our house and caused all the lights to go off on the block.

So we were out of electricity for a day and a half.. and whoa, did it affect us guys! Do not take electricity (or other everyday commodities) for granted.. I know I won’t!

As for the food I’ve been eating the past few days, my camera battery just HAD TO die when we were out of electricity, so I wasn’t able to photographfoods.. :(. That’s kind of ok though, because all my meals were basically anything out of the pantry that didn’t require cooking (lots of nut butter sandwiches, lol)..

Thankfully, we got our lights back on, and now, to avoid get any more frustrated remember these past events, let’s go on to the food!

For breakfast today I had a peanut butter pita sandwich where each pita half had one tbsp of this new nut butter I opened – White Chocolate Wonderful from PB&Co. It’s great, but not as great as Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter (the white chocolate flavor is not as pronounced as the chocolate one). I also stuffed in some flaxmeal and banana and had some concord grape jelly for dipping. Mmm! Delish!

Sorry for the poor quality of photos.. my big sister took the new camera and gave me her old one instead. 😦 Hopefully I can get the new one back, but if not, I have to stick with this crappy one.

I hope everyone can forgive me for not updating the blog lately.. it’s just been crazy here, but I hope that no more craziness occurs and I can update the blog faithfully. 🙂 Have a great day!

5 thoughts on “And the Trouble Continues…

  1. Andrea says:

    i love your idea to DIP the PB sandwich in the jelly! that’s so freakin clever!! i am definitely going to try that asap. so sorry about the electricity. don’t apologize at all about the blog – glad you’re back though 🙂

  2. Romina says:

    I agree, White Chocolate Wonderful isn’t nearly as good as Dark Chocolate Dreams, I really miss the cocoa powder in it!

Leave a Reply

