Starting New

Hi guys! I’m so sorry I’ve been MIA for these past few days.. first, I got sick and had some tummy trouble, so I didn’t really have “meals” and secondly, my little sister and I had a huge fight and as an act of revenge, she deleted all my food pics for the blog. 😦 Grr, she made me so mad! Don’t worry.. I got her back though, lol.

So, I’m sorry I have no new pics to show you, and honestly, I can’t remember what my meals, so I am just going to start new starting with today’s meals. Again, sorry for this, and I hope you guys understand!

Things have calmed down a bit here in my household, but the weather sure hasn’t! It’s pretty hot here today and so to get the day started, I decided on a cold bowl of Vegan Swiss Oats. Made with 1/2 cup rolled oats, 1/2 of vanilla almond milk with 1 tbsp of carob powder mixed in it, some cinnamon and flaxmeal and I added the banana in today, swirled in some agave nectar for sweetness, and topped it with some more cinnamon. Mmm.. nice cold oats to greet the day!

I’m prepped for the day! On to do some laundry.. see you guys later!

5 thoughts on “Starting New

  1. Andrea says:

    hope you feel better 🙂
    i know how you feel with the sister thing… i love and hate my younger sis at the same time haha.

    can’t go wrong with banana oatmeal though. my fav!

  2. ugh Im sick too!!!! summer sicknes sucks.. not only do you feel crappy BUT ITS SO DANM HOT!!!
    Haha not gunna lie its kinda funny about what your sister did… its so immature but kinda cute

  3. Oh sibling rivalry… but sibling revenge is the sweetest kind. Muahaha.
    Everyone seems to be sick everywhere I turn lately… so weird! Hope you’re doing well now!

Leave a Reply

