Out and About

Hey guys! So the internet situation seems to be going ok. I haven’t had any real trouble yet, so let’s hope it stays that way!

So, today, basically, I was here and there, running errands with my big sis and just crusin’ around town. ๐Ÿ™‚

For lunch today, I had an “angry burger” (a black bean burger) on TJ’s Whole Wheat Hamburger Bun alongside some delicious brussels sprouts and a huge navel orange on the side. My burger was “angry” because it had no veggies inside of it (I’m out of onions, tomatoes, and lettuce). He still tasted good, though!

During our outing, I snacked on a handful of almonds and walnuts. Sorry, no pic.

For dinner, I made a delicious chickpea spread: EDBV’s Tamari Tease Chickpea Spread. I was too lazy to make some hummus, lol, so I opted for this even faster spread and boy, was I glad I did! This tasted sooo good! A bit salty and creamy.. yum! Dreena, I bow down to your culinary genius!

I used my spread inside of whole wheat pitas and stuffed some broccoli slaw inside as well. I also ate some steamed broccoli (I think I may have steamed it TOO much though) and a nice juicy plum on the side.

For tonight’s dessert, I had another homemade larabar. This time it was a twist on a flavor they have called Chocolate Coconut Chew.. my larabar was a Carob Coconut Chew, and omg.. were these spectacular! YUMMY! I got to say, I was pleasantly surprised by this bar.. I thought that this bar was going to be ok.. but they turned out awesome! Slightly sweet and oh so chewy! If you can’t make these at home, I highly suggest the Chocolate Coconut Chew flavor if you can find it. You won’t be disappointed!

Yawn.. I’m sleepy! It’s off to bed for me.. you all have a good night! ๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “Out and About

Leave a Reply

