Lazy Saturday

Hello all.. well, it was another day, just like any other. I didn’t end up going to the baby shower because it started to rain here. Oh well. I just stayed in the house and watched TV and did some cleaning. Kept me pretty occupied throughout the day.

Midmorning, I snacked on a bartlett pear.

For lunch, I had a simple meal comprised of a black bean burger on whole wheat bagel, some steamed kale, and yesterday’s leftover steamed cauliflower and nutritional yeast queso sauce for dipping. Delish!

My big sis invited us out to our face Mexican restaurant for dinner, after it had stopped raining. I forgot to bring my camera, sorry! I ordered a basic plate comprised of Spanish rice, refried vegetarian beans, and tofu scramble along with some corn tortillas. It was good.

For tonight’s dessert I tried my hand out in making a homemade larabar. I made a “Peanut Butter Cookie ” version, comprised of one medjool date, a minibox of raisins, 1 tbsp of walnuts, cinnamon, and 1/2 tbsp of natural peanut butter. mmm! Soo good! These larabars are so easy to make.. I’ll do it more often experimenting with different flavors. So yummy!

You all have a good night! See you in the mornin’! 😀

One thought on “Lazy Saturday

  1. Steamed kale = daily “indulgence” of mine :0)

    Love your homemade Larabar creation! yum! They actually just came out with the Peanut Butter Cookie flavor – I can’t wait to find it in stores soon!

Leave a Reply

