Simple = Delish

After beating my sister at several rounds of MarioKart, we decided to watch the Keeping Up With the Kardashians marathon on the E! channel. Those girls are hilarious! They remind me a lot of myself and my sisters.

After the marathon, I was hungry for dinner. I just wanted something simple and easy to put together. I served myself some of my mom’s cooked red beans, and some refried pinto beans, some steamed cauliflower (mmm.. so delicious) and some nutritional yeast queso sauce for dipping the cauliflower. Mmm! On the side I also had some blue corn tortilla chips. While this meal might not be the most creative, it certainly was yummy! Goes to show, simple can equal delicious.

My mom felt like driving around town, so I joined her after dinner. We stopped by Blockbuster and rented a movie she’s been wanting to see for a while (The Diving Bell and the Butterfly). When we came back, I felt like eating dessert, so I served myself the last 3 Walnut Date Truffles and had a glass of Vanilla Soymilk (it says that it’s a coffeehouse blend, but it tastes the same as regular soymilk).

I’m off to probably watch the movie. See you guys in the AM!

One thought on “Simple = Delish

Leave a Reply

