Cinnamon Puffins to Start

Good morning everyone! How are you? Well, I woke up to a nice summer day today. Hot weather really makes me want to eat light and less.. does it do that to you, too? There’s nothing but a nice cold bowl of cereal that I want for breakfast every summer morning. For breakfast I poured myself a combo of Kashi Go Lean cereal and Cinnamon Puffins with flaxmeal and soymilk. I had a big granny smith apple on the side. Mmm.. Refreshing!

Sorry, I forgot to post last night! Totally slipped my mind!

Monday, June 2

Snack: I snacked on a handful of mixed nuts and raisins while dropping off our friend at the airport. I, once again, ate them before I could snap a pic! Sorry!

Dinner: I ate some pinto beans, salsa, chips, two white corn tortillas (sorry not pictured) and some avocado. I know you guys must be bored seeing me eat beans all the time, lol, but there’s something about summer that makes me so lazy and not want to do anything (including cook). Eek! I promise more interesting meals will come!

Dessert: I had a bowl of Cinnamon Puffins and two of my homemade Walnut Date Truffles. Mmm.. totally hit the spot!

You all have a great day!

3 thoughts on “Cinnamon Puffins to Start

Leave a Reply

