Visit from Family Friend

Hi guys. I just came back from showing our family friend around Chicago. He is an old family friend back from Nicaragua who is an oncologist and is in town for a conference. We showed him the sights around downtown in the car and then dropped him off at his hotel (which was this sweet Hilton owned hotel called The Palmer House).

Luckily, I had packed a snack of nuts (pistachios, cashews, and almonds) and some dried apricots. This held me over well til dinner.

For dinner, I just had what my mom cooked: Spanish brown rice, pinto beans, Salvadoran cole slaw, a tomato slice leftover from a sandwich my mom made, and some baby carrots and celery. Nothing too different from the norm, but delicious nonetheless.

A couple of hours later, I had a sweet tooth attack, so I ate another slice of Maple Banana Loaf that I baked on Tuesday. Yummy! Oh, the banana goodness…

Though today was raining like none other, it was still an enjoyable day. Hope your Friday was good, too. Have a good night!

4 thoughts on “Visit from Family Friend

  1. Sounds like you had a great day 🙂 I went to a vegetarian restaurant yesterday and had something quite similar to your dinner. It was delicious!

  2. I’m sure that your friend had a BLAST, touring around Chicago; and who couldn’t enjoy that meal you had? Yum!!

    I’ll be in Chicago in July – I LOVE it there!! Such a fun city :0)

Leave a Reply

