Chilly Morning

Good morning everybody. Today is Tuesday, though it really feels like Monday, doesn’t it? Last night it was super hot in my house and I was having trouble going to sleep because it was so uncomfortable. I had to open my window and finally I was able to go to sleep. But today I woke up freezing… it turned out to be a chilly day today.

Even though it was the perfect weather for a nice bowl of hot oats, I was craving some granola. For breakfast I spooned out a container of Silk Strawberry Banana Soy Yogurt and topped it with 1/2 cup of Nature’s Path Ginger Zing granola. Then I put some raisins and flaxmeal on top. I had an orange on the side. Totally hit the spot!

You all have a pleasant day! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Chilly Morning

  1. DEFINITELY feels like a Monday…

    Sounds like we have the same weather – hot yesterday, cold today; crazy weather conditions these days!!

    Hope your TUESDAY (Monday? haha) goes well ;0)

  2. LisaR says:

    I just came across your blog from Kath’s blog. I saw you live in Chicago and you went to Merriville the other day! I grew up about 15-20 mins from there in Valparaiso! I live in South Bend now but I got really excited to see a midwest blog! where do you go to school for nursing?

Leave a Reply

