The Return of the Banana

Good morning everybody! It’s Friday.. hooray! Wow, time flies by so fast!

Today I woke up a bit colder than usual and I saw that outside it’s very cloudy and there’s no sunshine whatsoever. A very gray and chilly day (the highest we’ll get is 60 degrees), but I’ll just be thankful that I am alive for another day. 🙂

On to breakfast! I didn’t feel like eating anything really elaborate.. I wanted something simple, so I poured myself a cup of Kashi Go Lean cereal (it is not truly vegan, there is honey present, but I’m not too strict about honey) and a 1/2 cup of my favorite granola – Nature’s Path Ginger Zing granola in about 1/3 cup of vanilla hempmilk. Some flaxmeal was sprinkled on top as well. Mmm!! This bowl of cold cereal totally hit the spot. I love that the granola has pieces of cashews in it. Oh, how I adore cashews! I also had a banana on the side.

It’s been a while since I’ve eaten bananas! I usually have to eat one every single day, but lately, I’ve neglected this fruit. But I’m glad today’s breakfast had one.. they’re so yummy! You all have a good day! 😀

3 thoughts on “The Return of the Banana

  1. I can’t go ONE day without bananas, so I can only imagine how withdrawn you’ve felt from that fabulous fruit – enjoy it!! :0)

    Hooray for Friday and the weekend!!

Leave a Reply

