An Old Favorite

After breakfast, my mom and I decided to go to the mall and walked around for a bit. This mall was an outdoor one so we were able to bask in the lovely weather (though it was a bit chilly, but the sun was shining).

Those sweet potato oats held me over very well! Never underestimate the power of oatmeal! They kept me satiated for a solid 5 hours! I knew it was time to eat when I got home even though I wasn’t physically hungry. The only thing that really appealed to me was a good old nut butter and jelly sandwich. I toasted up two slices of Rudi’s 100% Whole Wheat bread, spread 1 tbsp crunchy cashew butter and strawberry jelly on one, and 1 tbsp of Dark Chocolate Dreams and strawberry jam on the other. I saw some leftover Living Caesar Salad from last night and decided to have that with a bit of vegan parm sprinkled on top! I also found some yellow watermelon at Trader Joe’s last time, so I cut some up as well. The yellow watermelon tasted exactly the same as the pink one, the only difference was in the color.

Lunch was delicious and satisfying. 🙂 I’m off to go watch some Food Network and then possibly go for a walk/run. I’ll be back for dinner.. hope everyone’s having a great humpday!

3 thoughts on “An Old Favorite

  1. Glad that you got to take advantage of the nice weather today; and WOW does that lunch look good – yum!! The yellow watermelon is intriguing… haven’t seen any watermelon except for the traditional red/pink ones, haha :0)

    Enjoy watching Food Network!! :0)

  2. glidingcalm says:

    Wow! I’ve never seen yellow watermelon! Looks yummy!

    And your sweet potato oats from this morning have me super curious!! I adore sweet potatoes …and oatmeal….I don’t know if I can get out of my banana rut though. I just ADORE banana oatmeal. Hmmm…maybe some day!

Leave a Reply

