The French Can Toast

Good morning! It’s another day and yet again I have no big plans for today (which is just alright with me). The weather is kind of dreary, but I’m hoping we’ll get some sunshine later on today.

As a result of watching Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives on Food Network last night, I was craving French Toast for breakfast, so that’s what I had. Using Erica’s awesome recipe, I “french toasted” the last two slices of Rudi’s Organic Whole Wheat bread. These french toast were just SPLENDID and awesome! The best French toast I’ve ever had. These were slightly sweet and crunchy .. very good! There was no fresh fruit in the house (uh-oh!), so I decided to have my breakfast with 4 dried apricots. Delish! I finished everything off by sprinkling some vegan powdered sugar and flaxmeal on top. We were also out of maple syrup (darn!) but I was able to improvise and spread some luscious raspberry jam on the toast. Heavenly!

You all have a great day! šŸ˜€

3 thoughts on “The French Can Toast

  1. Haha, cute blog post title :0) Looks like a delicious breakfast!

    Enjoy your Tuesday (is it me, or does it feel like it’s MUCH later in the week already?)

Leave a Reply

