I Heart Whole Foods

I guess my mom started feeling guilty about not taking me to Whole Foods because she surprised me after dinner saying she “needed a walk” and asked if I was up for one and I said sure. She didn’t tell me WHERE we were heading until I saw she had taken me to Whole Foods. Ahh.. how sweet! 🙂

But before I get to my Whole Foods trip, let’s talk about food! For my afternoon snack I decided to munch on 3 tbsp of assorted nuts (cashews, almonds, and pistachios) and one navel orange.

Afterwards I went upstairs to my room and my sister came in and told me she had rented out “Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince” on CD, so we decided to start listening to it. Gosh, I had forgotten how much I loved the Harry Potter series. I used to be a devote fan, but then college happened, lol. Can you believe I STILL haven’t read neither book 6 or 7? At least now I’ll have something to read during these lazy days!

For dinner, I had planned to make the Chickpea Cutlets (I’ve never had one!), but I didn’t have all the ingredients, so instead I opted to heat up two Amy’s Breakfast Patties and served that alongside a serving of brown rice and mashed sweet potatoes. I did get to try a new recipe from ED&BV: the Living Cesar Dressing. I poured some over chopped romaine lettuce and corn kernels. This recipe, like all the other Dreena recipes I’ve tried, totally rocked! This was really good, even my omni mom and sister enjoyed it. It was the perfect side salad.

Even though dinner did not go as planned, it was still a delicious one.

Like I said, my mom surprised me when she took me to Whole Foods, which was a real treat! Don’t you love how great moms are? While there, I had a wonderful time (yes, I enjoy grocery shopping!) gazing at all of the goodies and pretty produce. I came out of there with the following:

  • Whole Soy & Co Vanilla Soy Yogurt
  • Soy Parmesan
  • Blue Corn Taco Shells
  • FYH Mozzarella Cheese
  • Silk Strawberry Banana Soy Yogurt
  • So Delicious Cinnamon Bun Soy Yogurt
  • Lightlife Tempeh Bacon
  • Yves Good Dog Veggie Dogs
  • whole Foods Brand Mini Pita
  • Rudi’s Whole Wheat Bread

Sorry for the lack of picture.. I put everything away before thinking to take one! 😦 I promise next time I go there shall be a pic! Have a good night!

3 thoughts on “I Heart Whole Foods

  1. So lovely of your mom to surprise you by going to Whole Foods after all!! Sounds like you had fun :0) And that Living Caesar Dressing from ED&BV is heavenly!!

  2. Evey says:

    Natalie: I’m sorry! I laways forget to mention in my posts that I usually season up my brown rice. For tonight I used a packet of “Sazon GOYA Con Culantro Y Achiote (Coriander & Annatto)”. My mom usually seasons her white rice with these packets, so I do the same to my brown rice. 🙂

    VeggieGirl: Yes, I sure did have fun a WF. 🙂 I really enjoyed the Living Caesar Dressing! There’s still some leftover, hooray!

Leave a Reply

