Berry Delicious!

After running some errands with my mom, I came back home with a growling stomach. It was time for lunch!

I wanted something quick so I decided to heat up the leftover pizza from last night and had it along side some tomato and onion salad.

Since we are out of fresh fruit (I think we shall go grocery shopping in the afternoon), I decided to use up some frozen mixed berries and blend them into a smoothie. I used about a cup of frozen mixed berries, tsp of flaxmeal, 1/2 tsp of raw sugar, and baby food prunes (leftover from the baby shower. Like I said, I don’t like to waste food!). The smoothie turned out to be berry good! 😀

Off to buy some groceries! I wish I could say we are going to Whole Foods, but my mom thinks its too expensive and so we only go occasionally and opt to go for our neighborhood supermarket, instead, which is not as great as Whole Foods. 😦

3 thoughts on “Berry Delicious!

  1. I think you can find healthful food at any supermarket–it’s just more of a “treasure hunt” at a regular grocery than at Whole Foods. Can’t wait to see what you get!

Leave a Reply

