Tired

I’ve been really tired all day. I guess it’s because I went to sleep late last night ans woke up early today. Yawn.. I need to hit the hay, but before I do, I’ll check in for today.

For lunch I had a taco salad made with nutritional yeast queso sauce, homemade refried beans, shredded carrots, some corn and peas, and some Guiltless Gourmet blue corn chips. Delicioso! I had a juicy peach on the side.

After lunch, I was contemplating whether I should exercise or take a nap. The nap won. I woke up to the yells from my sister coming from downstairs saying she wanted me to accompany her to Party City. Turns out we’ll be hosting a baby shower for one of her friends tomorrow night. I’m not much for parties and such, but we’ll be hosting it at our house, so I kind of have to pitch in and attend the shindig. It should be fun, though since it is just for close friends. But before we ventured out, I had to eat dinner. I saw that my mom had made spinach fettuccine and zucchini in homemade tomato sauce, so I served myself some of that and added some cubed up FYH cheese. Delish! I had served myself brown rice before noticing the pasta dish, and I didn’t want to put it back, so I just decided to eat that with the pasta as well. I love carbs, lol. My mom also fried up some sweet plantains and I just HAD to grab some… they’re so good!

I was definitely stuffed with this dish. It was definitely a pretty heavy one, but a tasty one, nonetheless. The good thing is that I did get to do a bit of walking doing while shopping, so I was able to better digest this carb-laden meal. After coming back home I just had a craving for some orange, so I ate one.

I’m pooped! I’m off to bed now. Y’all have a good night!

2 thoughts on “Tired

  1. The queso sauce looks good thanks for the recipe link 🙂
    I’m sure the baby shower will turn out well, I also rather go to smaller parties and catch up with good friends.

Leave a Reply

