Nut Butters and Jelly

Good morning! It’s Saturday today and it’s so beautiful outside. The sun is shining and the weather couldn’t be more perfect. Too bad I will be spending the majority of today indoors preparing for tonight’s surprise baby shower. Before I get back to that, I decided to tell you all what I had for breakfast.

I decided I wanted nut butters, so naturally, I went for a nut butter and jelly sandwich. I toasted up two slices of Rudi’s Organic Whole Wheat Bread, spread crunchy cashew butter and raspberry jelly on one slice, and DArk Chocolate Dreams Peanut Butter and strawberry jelly on the other. YUM! This tasted so good, I almost felt a bit naughty since this breakfast tasted like dessert! I ate the sandwich openfaced.

I also had a smoothie on the side.

I made it using a huge banana, some blueberries, and a cup of vanilla almond milk. I sprinkled in some flaxmeal as well. This smoothie was great. Nice and sweet. πŸ™‚

I hope you all have a great Saturday! Back to decorating…

5 thoughts on “Nut Butters and Jelly

  1. Your breakfast looks delicious!! I’m having a smoothie as well: hempmilk, banana, almond-butter, and strawberries – yum! :0)

    Have fun preparing for the baby shower, and enjoy your Saturday!

  2. Yum !!! How does cashew butter compare to almond or peanut? I was going to buy it yesterday but I ran out of money and had to make the cashier put it back haha! I’m in love with the chocolate dreams PB to but I think the cinnamon raison is my first choice πŸ™‚

  3. Celebration turned out swell, thankfully!

    Natalie: I LOVE cashew butter. I think it is my number one favorite nut butter so far. Almond has a delicate and silky taste to it, peanut butter is a classic, and cashew butter is like peanut butter but on a whole other level.
    It’s really good, and if you ever get a chance to buy it, I definitely recommend it. I’ll have to try the Cinnamon Swirl flavor next time I go shopping. Thanks for the recommendation! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

