Homemade Hummus Rules

Hello again! How is everyone’s Thursday going so far? Mine is pretty laid back. Didn’t do much after breakfast. I went upstairs to my room and watched a bunch of recorded Food Network programs. Back on campus, our university did not provide the Food Network channel as part of its lineup so I told my sisters to record all of my fave shows so I could watch them when I got back.

After 5 hours of watching, I saw that it was time for lunch. I set out to make a sammy using Rudi’s Whole Wheat Bread, and 1/4 cup of the hummus my mom and I made yesterday. Not to toot my own horn, but I must say, this hummus rocks my socks off! I don’t think I will ever go back to buying store bought hummus again. It’s way easier, cheaper, and tastier if you make it yourself. Along with my sandwich I heated up some of the broccoli I steamed last night and had a little bit of leftover tofu scramble my mom made this morning (my family eats tofu scramble everyday for breakfast… they don’t seem to get bored of it). I had a bowl of fresh canteloupe and blueberries as my fruit. Lunch was easy to put together, but tasty nonetheless. šŸ™‚

Now that I’m all fueled up, I guess I could actually DO something (like organize my stuff) or I could be lazy and keep watching the Food Network. Hmm.. decisions, decisions.. šŸ˜‰

One thought on “Homemade Hummus Rules

  1. Glad your day is good so far! My day is great, especially since the weather is nice for once this week :0)

    Homemade hummus is FAR superior to store-bought – yum!

    I vote for watching more Food Network, since it’s a great lineup in the afternoon ;0)

Leave a Reply

