Free and Disappointing Last Meal

Well, I took my almost last final, pharmacology, and boy was it a toughie! I’m alsways anxious with these nursing exams, they are pretty tough! BUT I am so glad it is OVER!

Just one more final to go, which is another real toughie: microbiology. The subject is real interesting and I really liked the class (the prof was amazing) but there’s SO MUCH stuff to know! It is quite overwhelming. So after taking my pharm final I came back to the dorm and reviewed some more and right now I took a break to eat lunch.

One of my floormates is moving out right now and while I was in the community kitchen contemplating what I should eat, she comes over and says I could grab anything from her section in the fridge. I looked in the fridge, thinking I would not find anything to my liking when I saw she had an Amy’s Kitchen frozen meal. It was an Asian Noodle Stir Fry and it was vegan! Score! So, I grabbed that and thanked my floormate for providing my last meal on campus. πŸ™‚

Well, I typically don’t like frozen meals, but I didn’t have any available food on hand and this was convenient. So I heated it up and started chowing down and was disappointed. 😦 Nothing against Amy’s, but I really did not like this and just ate it because it was food. It gave me no pleasure and was bland and tasteless to my liking. I don’t know if it was me or the meal, but it was subpar. I ate two valencia oranges on the side (I’ve only got two left now, yay).

Back to reviewing the last of microbiology… wish me luck. I’m so close to the FINISH line I can almost taste it! Hopefully the next time I blog, I will be at home. πŸ™‚

I may or may not be able to post dinner tonight, but I will try my best to, but please understand if I don’t. So if you don’t see a dinner post, do not be concerned that I’ve abandoned the blog.. I’ll probably just be unpacking all night long!

Later!

Leave a Reply

