Improv “Pasta”

Good evening all! Hope you had a lovely humpday… mine was filled with studying, but it doesn’t matter, cause I’m one day closer to summer! 🙂

I appreciate people’s concern over my “sickness”.. I’ve been feeling a bit better throughout the day so hopefully my illness has subsided (fingers crossed!).

So, while I was staring at my fridge I’ve come to realize what a good job I’ve been doing in eating up my food.. I don’t have that much left! Which is both good and bad… I saw in my fridge some Prego Fresh Mushroom Pasta Sauce and got this sudden craving for pasta but… gasp! I have no pasta in my pantry! What to do? I REALLY wanted pasta and nothing else seemed appetizing to me. I stared into my fridge hoping that something else might stimulate my appetite and then I saw my Ezekiel Sprouted Grain bread.

Hmmm… I wonder..

Yep! I decided to toast up 4 slices and top them with some Whipped Earth Balance and added the delicious tomato sauce on top of them. Yum! It wasn’t pasta, but it was carbs, so it counts right? Lol, despite my “pasta” being very unconventional, it tasted great and totally satisfied my pasta craving! And while I was reading the back of the sauce can I learned a very interesting fact: Did you know that each 1/2 cup serving of Prego Fresh Mushroom Sauce gives you more than 1/2 cup of vegetables? Score! I got in some veggies as well!

I know my dinner might not be the most appealing, but it was what I was craving and what was available.. such is the life of a college student. 🙂

Hope everyone has a good night.. tomorrow’s my first final so I’m going to study a bit more and then hit the sack for a good night’s sleep. See you in the AM!

Leave a Reply

