Errands, Studying, and a Burrito

WOW, the day just flew right by with a ton of things for me to do that I haven’t gotten the chance to sit down until RIGHT NOW.

Well, I finished my exam this morning about 30 minutes into it, so yea, I think I did pretty good. 🙂 After the exam I went straight to the bookstore to sell my books and got $41 for 3 books (fair, but could’ve been more). After that, I walked over to the Health Center to get my TB test read and to get an annual physical.. I’m in tip-top shape! 🙂

I couldn’t decide whether to go home and study or head straight on to Walmart. I decided to catch the bus over to Walmart and buy my mom her mother’s day gift. On the ride there I ate my cashew cookie LARABAR (mmm! THESE are by far the best of the flavors I tried so far. I think I found a fave!) in case I couldn’t make it in time for lunch. I got my mom a nice card and something she’s been wanting for a while: a food processor! 🙂 Of course I shall be using it at home as well, but hopefully she’s the one that will benefit from it that most.

After Walmart, I hopped on the bus and realized 20 minutes into it that I was on the WRONG ONE! Oops! I told the bus driver where I wanted to go and he kindly pointed me to the RIGHT way home. When all was said and done I didn’t get home til 4 oclock and had my lunch then! It’s a good thing I had eaten that LARABAR so I could hold over to my very late lunch.

For lunch, I decided to use up my last Ezekiel Sprouted Grain Tortilla (very good! Will definitely buy again) and make a burrito for lunch. I heated up some of my homemade refried beans, cut up half of a small avocado and crumbled up some blue corn tortilla chips and used these as my filling. I also poured on some delicious nutritional yeast queso sauce on top. I wrapped the whole thing up in true burrito fashion and enjoyed my late lunch. It was quite good! I also drank some 10 oz orange juice that was sitting in my fridge.

Off to do some studying (what else is new?). “See” you for dinner!

One thought on “Errands, Studying, and a Burrito

Leave a Reply

