Reading Day

Good morning all! It’s humpday, but it’s also reading day here on campus. Yes, this means I should study all day nonstop, but seriously, who does that? πŸ™‚ But I will be studying for the majority of the day, so that is my big plan for the day.

I was able to get a good night’s sleep last night and my heartburn did not return after eating the KIND bar for dinner, so I think I’ll be experimenting today with having really small meals and see how my tummy reacts to that.

For breakfast I had the last of my two cereals (yay! it’s finished!) and combined about 1.5 cups Kashi Go Lean Cereal and 1/4 cup Nature’s Path Ginger Zing granola (sooo good! Highly recommended!). Again, I’m out of milk, so no milk with it today, just water on the side. I actually don’t mind eating dry cereal straight up.. it tastes just as good!

In a little while, I’ll have my banana that I usually have with breakfast, but I’ll have it as a mid-morning snack today.

I guess I should go study for my finals. Here’s my final exam schedule:

  • Thursday: 8:00-10:00am – Community-Based Nursing
  • Friday: 10:30-12:30pm – Nutrition
  • Saturday: 8:00-10:00am – Pharmacology; 1:00-3:00pm – Microbiology

GO HOME AFTER MICRO EXAM! YAY!

Off to study for Microbiology, Nutrition, Pharmacology, Community-Based Nursing… lol! That’s a mouthful, huh? Well, I guess I should be focusing on Community-Based Nursing since that’s my first final tomorrow, but I think I’ll study for everything today, so I don’t get bored out of my mind with Nursing. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

