Sweet Lunch

So I had to go the the Health Center and get a TB test for next year’s requirements. It hurt, but now it’s not so bad. Just icky-looking, lol.

I got hungry for lunch a whole hour earlier than I usually do.. guess my body was missing the milk! I saw that I had one more whole wheat pita left, so I grabbed that and slathered each half with a total of 2 tbsp almond butter and about 1.5 tbsp raspberry jam. Oh, how I’ve grown to love almond butter!

While staring at my fridge, I also saw that I still have some pumpkin pie mix still left (when will it finish???). I didn’t want to make it into a smoothie because I was just not in the mood for one and I didn’t know what else to do with it except just eat it straight up. So that’s what I did: I ate the last 1/4-1/3 cup and threw a mini box of Tree of Life Organic Raisins into it. It was good and I’m really glad I finished it, though I wished I could’ve done something more creative.

I’m off to my last class of Microbiology! Then it’s off to take my Theo exam and attend the last session of my Nutrition class. I really enjoyed all of these classes (esp nutrition) but I’m also happy that they’re ending, hehe!

I have packed 1/4 cup Roasted and Salted Deluxe Mixed Nuts and the last of my dried cranberries for a snack to hold me over til dinner. “See” you then!

Leave a Reply

