Where did the weekend go?

Whoa, I can’t believe the weekend is coming to an end… this weekend seemed to have flown by! I wished I could’ve gotten more studying done, but I can’t take back time. All I can do is make sure I manage my time well this week because by the end of it I get to go home and summer vaca will commence! YAY!

On to the food…

For dinner, I decided to eat a serving of Goddess Garbanzo beans with a handful of cherry tomatoes and broccoli slaw as a salad and a piece of Ezekiel Sprouted Grain toast. I also drank the last 4 oz of my POM tea with my dinner. I decided to go light for dinner to see if my tummy would act up and fortunately, my tummy was fine! This means there was room for dessert tonight. I decided to make a smoothie with my awesome new hand blender. This gadget is quite handy and I’m glad I bought it! I’m trying to eat up all of the food I have in my dorm so I don’t have much totake home and seeing as I still have some pumpkin pie mix in the fridge, I decided to use that as a base. Not only was my  Banana Pumpkin Pie Smoothie super delicious and creamy but it was also super easy to make. All I can say is YUM! Definitely try this one at home!

Evey’s Banana Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/4 cup Organic Pumpkin Pie Mix (I used Farmer’s Market brand)
  • 1/2 cup original almond milk (I used Pacific brand)

Blend ingredients together until frothy, pour into a decorative glass (I used my POM tea glass) and enjoy!

I really love smoothies and while I am still a novice at making them, I will definitely have fun experimenting with different recipes.

I hope you all had a lovely weekend and are ready to tackle on the work week.. only a few more days to go! 🙂

Leave a Reply

